Tour de Fleece Days 6 through 12

SONY DSC

Turns out spinning a pound of fiber gets a little tedious after a while. Day 6 was more grey.

SONY DSC

The semi-solid isn’t a very interesting spin to look at but I finished the bobbin for the fractal on day 7.

SONY DSC

On day 8 the bobbins went out to have a peek at the sunshine.

SONY DSC

And then they all got rewound onto the Stella’s bobbins. Which look much less impressive than the Hitchhiker’s because they’re huge.

SONY DSC

Then I plied for about 8 hours.

SONY DSC

Day 9 started with winding off the plied yarn into a 5oz skein. A bit wild and curly there before its soak, and around 394 yards.

SONY DSC

Then I started the next bobbin–short repeats for the second skein.

Day 10 was a rest day. I used it to reset my sleep patterns. Sort of. I also sent a couple of packages out. The sparkly handspun has already arrived at its destination, the extremely belated Christmas gifts should soon. More on all of that after the Tour.

SONY DSC

On day 11, I started and finished the first bobbin for the semisolid sleeve skein and then started the last striping ply of the fractal.

SONY DSC

And on day 12 I finished the singles for the fractal. Plying for that will be on day 13 or 14.

This leaves me with another 2 ⅔  ounces of singles to spin. I anticipate being finished by day 16. If I finish nothing else this Tour, I’m pretty happy with this progress!

One thought on “Tour de Fleece Days 6 through 12

Leave a Reply

