This Little Piggy Cried WHEEEEEEEEEE All the Way Home

I hate traveling.

Being away from home, visiting, exploring, seeing people I rarely see? I love all that. But traveling. I loathe it. I miss my cats, I miss my bed, I miss my food and my coffee, I miss my cats. I want to be out and about for the day and back home to fuss on my cats before bedtime.

My kingdom for a sophisticated and ubiquitous transporter system!

In spite of a good deal of stress and some very sore fingers, I made it over to the other coast to see my dad marry the lady he loves and to welcome her officially into the family. And so did my dress and its many handstitched finishing touches. Unfortunately the 75F temperatures I expected were a good 20 degrees on the optimistic side. There was much freezing all around.

Photos and details on the dress will have to wait until it’s clean and pressed; at present it smells of smoke and looks so rumpled it’s as if it had been worn and then stuffed into a suitcase. Can’t fathom why that might be.

In the meantime, how about some photos of the scarves from my last post (now both in their new homes) in their off-the-loom, fringe-twisted, wet-finished glory?

One thought on “This Little Piggy Cried WHEEEEEEEEEE All the Way Home

  1. I’m so glad you got to come home. It was great to spend time with my girl! Your scarves are BEAUTIFUL!!!

Leave a Reply

